Bo's Cafe Life

Weekend Edition

Posted in Uncategorized by Wayne on January 16, 2010

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. chris eldin said, on January 16, 2010 at 8:07 AM

    YAY! The cups got a makeover! A new and sexy feel to the cafe.
    LOL @ the fairy language!! Although this one hits a bit home for me. My first novel (which I’m revising right now) takes place in 1560 Belgium. One agent wanted me to write it in old English to be more authentic. Ummm… sure. More authentic. But how many 10 year old boys will be reading it, besides mine who will be strapped into a sitting device for an afternoon?

    • Wayne E. said, on January 16, 2010 at 9:27 AM

      Thanks, Chris! Glad you like my weekend edition look!

    • Wayne E. said, on January 16, 2010 at 9:32 AM

      And I think you’re right, Chris; I’m not sure how many 10 year old boys would want to read something in old english. Okay, okay… I’m not even sure if I want to read something in old English! I still have trouble with the King James Bible!

      “…strapped into a sitting device for an afternoon” Hilarious! I think I just found a way to get more people to read BO’S CAFE LIFE!! Thanks for the suggestion. 🙂

  2. Jemi Fraser said, on January 16, 2010 at 12:05 PM

    LOL! So, Tolkein should have written the whole LotR in elvish & orc & … 🙂

  3. Derrick Camardo said, on January 16, 2010 at 3:02 PM

    Wayne, you’ve really captured the writing life. Seriously, this morning I was at a cafe, drinking coffee out of a Bo-type cup, and asked my friend to read my first chapter of a new WIP. Then I come home and read this.

    Mission accomplished on illustrating the relationships between writers.

    Whenever I read Bo’s Cafe Life, I just want to say, “Encore! Encore!” I can’t get enough.

    • Wayne E. said, on January 16, 2010 at 4:35 PM

      Thanks, Derrick… this means a lot. I truly appreciate it.

  4. chris eldin said, on January 16, 2010 at 8:07 PM

    Yes, Derrick, he does!! Wayne, what will happen if one cup gets an agent and the other one doesn’t?

    • Wayne E. said, on January 16, 2010 at 8:36 PM

      Chris… have you been reading my notes? We’ll just have to see what happens. 🙂


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.